Home | Moors We’ve Lost | Reunion | Biography | Feedback | Classmates | Reunion Committee


Question Answer
Your name Sam Anthony Jacobellis
Email sjacobelli@aol.com
If you're bringing someone to the reunion, please describe your guest Donna Ross Jacobellis, 1971 AHS Graduate. We will be married 42 years this April 22.
Alhambra elementary school(s) attended Fremont
Current occupation (e.g., retired, working full/part time, volunteering, caring for family, other) I am currently semi-retired and working as a licensed Private Investigator in the state of Nevada.
Describe your family/extended family My wife and I have three children, two boys and one girl. We have five grandchildren ages 2 thru 11. Our entire family all reside in the Summerlin and west end of the Las Vegas Valley area only miles apart.
How have you gained knowledge or continued your education after high school? After graduation I went to East LA Jr. College for two years.
What would like to share about your life? After completing my military service I joined the Los Angeles Police Department in July 1968. During my career with the LAPD I spent my best years working as a Detective handling Sexual Assault, Child Abductions and Homicide cases. I retired in 1990 and moved my wife and three kids to Las Vegas Nevada.

After the LAPD I worked as an Insurance Fraud Investigator for Travelers Insurance. I retired from that position in 2010 and have been a part time Private Investigator with Bobby G & Associates, a Las Vegas based company.

Aside from my career in law enforcement and the insurance industry I have done volunteer work with youth baseball for over 18 years. That included lots of Little League time as a Coach, Manager, Board Member and Little League President.

I have also been active in the Republican Party and worked on the Ronald Reagan election and re-election campaign as a volunteer Town Chairman with the California 62nd Assembly District.

My most significant travel, aside from touring the US, was in 2008 when my wife and I along with my brother and his wife visited Italy. Our parents all came from Italy and we visited the little town of Loseto out of Bari Italy, a town of only 400 where my family began. My parents and grandparents homes were still there. We also toured Italy from Rome to the Isle of Capri. But seeing my family heritage and meeting still living family relatives was the best experience of my travels.

I am an avid Horse Race fan and enjoy going to Santa Anita Race Track several times a year. I also spend a lot of time in the Las Vegas Race Book at the Suncoast Hotel only a few miles from my home.

My family matters most to me and my health and their health and happiness at the top of the list. My wife and I enjoy babysitting grandkids and getting a chance to travel when possible. We love cruises and the Alaska Cruise was our best one.

As for the future, I only wish to enjoy as many healthful years my wife and I have to enjoy traveling. I want to see that my kids and grandchildren remain healthy and happy. I was diagnosed with Prostate Cancer and had radical surgery in 2005. I am currently cancer free.

Copyright © 2013 AHS64-Alumni. All rights reserved.