Glen Edward Elfers

Home | Moors We’ve Lost | Reunion | Biography | Feedback | Classmates | Reunion Committee


Question Answer
Your name Glen Edward Elfers
Current occupation (e.g., retired, working full/part time, volunteering, caring for family, other) Semi-retired since 2011, and am working part-time as an engineer in the aerospace industry.
Describe your family/extended family Married for over 40 years, and have two daughters and two grandchildren.
How have you gained knowledge or continued your education after high school? Studied Electrical Engineering at Cal State LA and the Naval Postgraduate School, and studied management at the Claremont colleges.
What would like to share about your life's work? Retired from the Navy in 1989 and then worked for aerospace firms in the Washington, D.C. and Los Angeles areas.
What special interests and/or activities have you enjoyed during the last half century? Have always liked motorcycles and have rarely been without one. Local hiking for exercise and family travel have always been important.
Please share the highlights of the places you've lived or traveled California is home, but have also lived out of state in places as east and west as Connecticut and Hawaii., respectively. Also, the number of countries visited has increased radically in the last few years. Work to travel!
What is your favorite AHS Memory? In my senior year at AHS I didn't have a clue as what to do for a career, but a friend had done research on an engineering career and that sounded good, so I went with it. I'm truly thankful that my friend shared that information which started me down a path to a life of incredibly interesting work.

Copyright © 2013 AHS64-Alumni. All rights reserved.