Scarlett Davis

Home | Moors We’ve Lost | Reunion | Biography | Feedback | Classmates | Reunion Committee

Question Answer
Your name Scarlett Larkin
Your name in school, if different Scarlett Davis
Website or Facebook URL Scarlett Larkin
Marital Status Married
Attending Yes
Guest Name Steve Larkin
If you're bringing someone to the reunion, please describe your guest Steve is my husband he is an Engineer and an Amateur Astronomer
Alhambra elementary school(s) attended Fremont
Current occupation (e.g., retired, working full/part time, volunteering, caring for family, other) I am retired. I try to keep up with my 95 year old mom who lives close by in assisted living. My 23 year old daughters are both in their last year of college and I just love having my 3 year old grandson living with us.
Describe your family/extended family My twin daughters, Debbie and Becca, grandson, Taylor
How have you gained knowledge or continued your education after high school? Attended various Jr. Colleges and received a certificate in Training & Development from UCLA Extension.
What would like to share about your life's work? Clerical and secretarial work for Occidental Life Insurance, LA City Attorney, DWP, and Coopers & Lybrand Accountants. Business Analyst for Hydril Company and Glendale Federal Bank. Floral designer for Toluca Lake Florist.
What special interests and/or activities have you enjoyed during the last half century? I've enjoyed aerobic exercise over the years and still take classes several times a week. I have been in involved in PTA, written school newsletters, taught religious education, made greeting cards, and lots of DIY art projects.
How do you spend your quality time? Being involved with my family.
What matters most to you about the life you've lived? Family, friends, and enjoyable work.
What do you still hope to accomplish or experience? (What's left on your bucket list?) I'd like to travel and see more of the USA
Please share the highlights of the places you've lived or traveled I lived in Iowa for 2 years and enjoyed the snow, now I have lived in Mississippi for 13 years, but my heart and home will always be in California.
What is your favorite AHS Memory? For 10 cents I could get an apple for lunch and save the rest of my lunch money for a Cherry Coke & Fries at McKays Drug Store after school.
What are your favorite books or movies? To Kill a Mockingbird, Out of Africa, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo Series, Memoirs of a Geisha, The Help, The Great Gatsby, The Hunger Games and many more.
What were your favorite songs or artists from 1960 to 1964. What genre of music and type of dance do you enjoy most? Elvis, The Beatles, and The Beach Boys. I have enjoyed "popular music" in all decades and genres over the years.